Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans and Jack Sparrow…

Last night, I only got I think a total of three to four hours of sleep…not uncommon for me, however, as I suffer from mild insomnia.  It felt so nice to walk to work today.  It was nice, and not hot for a change. 

Today I opened with my store manager, Tweedledee, as since my office manager is on vacation, we have no choice to have just two openers sometimes.  It was a very boring morning for her and I.  We did have some people who came in to have some things cleaned, but that was about it.  I checked in a watch repair from the repair shop…looked for a lost diamond in our sonic cleaner…wow, I really did have a boring day, didn’t I?

Well, the good thing was that since I stayed so late Monday night, I got to leave at 4:15 instead of 5:30, which was really nice.  Edge called me at work and asked if I wanted to go to IHOP.  I didn’t feel like being social enough to be in a public place, and I really didn’t have the money to go out, so instead we had Sweet-N-Low make some taco salad…Edge paid for the food.

When I got home from work, I cleaned off my computer desk, finally, and picked up two very interesting things that I have on it.  I have a bag of Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans and a little miniature action figure of Captain Jack Sparrow.  Nickos got them for me from K-Mart, where he works, in addition to a little miniature Wii remote Pez dispenser.  I haven’t broken into the Every Flavor Beans, or the Blood Pops that I have sitting in the fridge, as I am not sure how they’re going to taste, especially the Beans.  I’m kind of scared of them . The little Captain Jack is kind of funny because he is standing like he is the rope in tug-o-war.  So I have him guarding the Beans, just to make sure that no one gets themself into any kind of trouble.

Don’t mind me, I have no brain right now.

I was excited today because Blue Eyes got a new job, and I am so happy for him .  It’s funny, but I have never experienced someone being so close to me before.  I mean feeling so close to me.  I know that, being the rational and logical person that I am, that feeling is not all there is to it, but feeling things are what make us human.  I just hope that I am doing my best for him.  I hope that I don’t seem selfish to him or anything.  Being me, I always worry that I’m not taking care of people well enough.  I’ve never been in this situation before, and I just hope that he knows how much I care for him, and Shining Star, and that I will always be there for him to lean on.

That being said, tonight Edge and I watched Gremlins…which I hadn’t seen in a huge while…and it was just so damn funny because of the animatronics or puppetry that was used…I’m not sure which lol.

Then after Sweet-N-Low got home, she finished the taco salad, and we watched Men’s Swimming on the Olympics…and all I kept hearing from the peanut gallery was,”DAMN! Michael Phelps is fine!”  To which I responded, “He is a fine looking athelete.” I have someone that I admire in that way, thank you very much, but swimming is an interesting sport to watch.  I mean the level of atheleticism that you have to have to be able to come as far as you do in swimming, it just amazes me.

And I straightened my hair for the first time in two months…it looks really different from the normal curl/wave I have going on.

Love Supremely,

The Mexican

Leave a Reply

