Curiouser and curiouser…

Last old one, I promise

—–

Wednesday, July 16, 2008

So here is my random ass question for the next few months:

Is it bad that I don’t feel lost, misdirected, restless, unhappy?

So many people I know currently feel this…whether in love, in their career, in school, life in general…

Sometimes I feel as though I’m useless to people because I’m not experiencing this. I don’t know what that means, not feeling like that. I try not to let the bad things get me down is really all I can ever say. They usually don’t.

Don’t get me wrong; there is the rare occasion where I finally break down and get all of the crap out…I was forced to cry on someone’s shoulder (metaphorically speaking) last week and the person expressed sadness, remorsefulness, and love…but it is rare because I don’t think that I’m that much more important than everyone else.

It’s not some sort of inferiority complex; I got rid of that bad boy, and I know that I am an important person, both to myself and to those that I know and those that I love. I just mean that putting myself one hundred percent in front of everyone else all the time is not me.

If you know me, you know that much.

But anyway, that is my rant for the next few months…I’m going to get ready to go with a co-worker/friend of mine that has never been to the Fiesta and taking her…well, more like she’s picking me up and we’re going, but that’s beside the point

Love Supremely,

The Mexican

Leave a Reply

