Dumbledore’s man through and through…

So Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix…

I loved it, and I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet, so I won’t say much, but it was wonderful!

Definitely worth waiting in the theatre for an hour.  However, as I was trading comments with my fellow HP fans on Mugglenet, we all realised something…

It was entirely too short!  I mean, come on, 2 hours and 18 minutes?!  The first two were longer than that, I think.  We all agreed that it should have been, to use Bunny’s terminology, “EPIC,” as in long like Pirates: At World’s End, at 2 hours and 45 minutes.

We also feel that the last two should, as well, be “EPIC,” a la Lord of the Rings: Return of the King, clocking in at 3 hours and 45 minutes…hell, I’D sit through an almost 4 hour Harry Potter movie…and being such an LotR fan, that’s saying something…

Well, I’ve not quite been myself lately, feelin’ a bit depressed and I feel that it would be nice to actually get out and do something…I am on vacation this week = I’m not doing a damn thing, except going to the Fiesta Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday, oh yeah, and I have to get a filling at the dentist’s on Tuesday, but other than that, I have nothing else going on.

SO, if any of you want to go do anything, or want to come over and play the Wii, let me know…I could honestly go for some pool or something…hell, maybe even a Guinness…You know I REALLY have to be depressed to want to actually have a drink…

I’m watching X-Files, so I’ll let ya’ll go…

P.S. FIVE MORE DAYS!!!!!!!!  I feel like I did the night I was waiting to see Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix…you know, the particles in the air are vibrating very fast around me…COOL! Like I’m going to explode!!  Oh, er, wait a sec, that would be messy…

Leave a Reply

