I HAVE VIDEO!!!! YAAAAAY!!!!!!!…anyway…


Today is a good day for me, so far…It is also the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe…I usually did the whole midnight thing at church for it…But I have not danced in years, and I also do not have a mode of transportation…but you know what else????



3 FREAKING DAYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I never thought I would be corny, but…


HELLO, HELLO!  ¡HOLA!


I’M AT A PLACE CALLED


VERTIGO!  ¿DONDE ESTA?…..


Well, I am not there yet, but I am soooooooooooooooooo ridiculously excited!  I was told today that I should pursue a minor in Theater, I decided that I was okay missing an A in Jazz History by 6 points (), and I feel okay about my Mass Media final although not as confident as I would like, but I will do my best.


So anyway, my brothers got me the first and second seasons of Oz…the prison drama that was on HBO…I love that show!  And Barbie got me some nice smelling Cranberry something-or-other lotion and the Tutti Dolci Lemon Meringue lip gloss from Bath and Body Works…I already have the Chocolate Fondue lip gloss…Mmm…I just want to eat it really, it smells so good!  Chiquita gave me a pack of (scented?) nose tissues and Kipper and her dad gave me some cinnamon something-or-other from Panda Express..dessert…Jessica, my supervisor and the office manager at work, gave me a $20 gift card to Target!  YAY!  Some new shoes for work!!!  I have to be the goofiest person when it comes to gift cards…buying clothes for work…


I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited, have I told you yet? 


 


Anyway, I am updating cos this is the last time I will update, and probably the last time I will update ’til after Christmas…Due to the fact that I have to come to school to get on wireless (as we do not have wireless at home) and I will be working every single day from Sunday the 18th ’til Christmas Eve…and I may just go to work for a little while on Saturday when we get back from Omaha…


Scary……all that working, you know…


I pity the mules, er I mean, fools that are of college age and live in Topeka and the surrounding areas…and do not go to Washburn…cos I am up to a total of two times that I have fallen on the ground on campus…right in front of people…Yeah, I was walking and talking to Padfoot, and apparently there was a really slick spot in front of the stairs, and I just went flying forward…I cut my left hand, just flesh wounds really…Scraped the right hand…Quite funny, after my hand stopped hurting…


Anyway, I love you all, if I do not talk to you before Christmas…


¡Feliz Navidad!…or Happy Hanukkah…or Happy Kwanzaa, whichever it is that you celebrate…or do not, you know…


And I PROMISE….I will have some sort of pictures for you all when I get back…and you know you love my header…


Freaking Bono always hogs all the room…I tried and tried and tried to shrink his picture, and to enlarge Edge’s, but Bono is so darn stubborn…Bono only gets two pictures cos he is on the background anyway…


Please pray for us to have a safe and wonderfulspectacularastoundingamazingexcitingsupercalifragilisticexpialidocious time…what, with us staying in the same hotel as U2, you know…I guess more prayers for them than us! 


See you all in Vertigo!


Love Sincerely, Love Supremely…


Slainte!  ¡Salud!


The Mexican

6 thoughts on “

  1. Have fun! its an amazing show, hopefully they play The Fly at yours. They did at the Chicago concert i went to but not at the Dallas one. Anyways have fun

  2. Anonymous says:

    Yeah…I feel sorry for the guys, being stuck in the same hotel with fans as crazy as you and Padfoot…there’s no telling what you two might try…   I’m not sure if I’m convinced that you’re excited about this concert, though, you hardly talk about it at all

  3. your actual gift from me will be part of your christmas present. haha. have fun at the concert… GRRR tell manda to stay sick so that i can go in her place. lol. jkkipper

  4. mediagirl says:

    I am so excited as well and looking forward to meeting you! See you bright and early in line! Call me…….

  5. AHHH!!! I’m soo excited for you!! I know you’ll have an amazing time! It’s really indescribable (sp?)  And you’re so lucky that you’re staying in the same hotel as them!  Ah, have a nice day =)

  6. I’m so frikin excited for ya!!!!!!! good luck and be safe and i’ll pray for you to have the most amazing night of your life!! i hope you can meet them! HAVE AN INCREDIBLE TIME!!!
    all those scents of lotion and stuff are so….. scenty. i can smell it from here, lol.
    yay, i got tagged! i’m gonna go do it right now! i guess. have a very merry christmas and i’ll miss you! i wont hear from you for a month!! noooooo! you better have pictures the next time you post, lol.
    hehe, i love the change of your site. its very festive. not xmassy festive, but close-to-the-U2-concert festive, lol.
    and have a wonderful time and i want an exact re-enactment of the entire day! dont leave out a thing! not even what you ate for breakfast! i’m gonna miss you! *hug*
    slainte~

Leave a Reply

